There are many countries around the world where e-cigarettes are banned or heavily restricted. Those who are interested in vaping might want to consider this before traveling to some of these countries.

It is important to point out that as vaping becomes more popular, there will be a greater chance that regulations and bans against it may start to appear in more countries.

It is also important to note that laws and rules change all the time, so be sure to check in with your local authorities before taking a trip if you plan on bringing your e-cigarette with you.

Certain countries around the world have very strict regulations regarding the sale and use of e-cigarettes and vaping equipment. In fact, in some areas, you can be arrested and even imprisoned for using e-cigs or vaping devices.

Countries with a vaping ban include:

  • Iran
  • India
  • Columbia
  • Brazil
  • Malaysia
  • Mexico
  • Argentina

Meanwhile, there are countries with heavy restrictions about vaping. These countries include:

  • Japan
  • Australia
  • Finland
  • The United States
  • Turkey
  • Saudi Arabia
  • South Africa

Vaping in Iran is illegal, and it is punishable by large fines or even death. The country’s government has also banned selling e-cigarettes to minors in a bid to curb the increase of tobacco consumption amongst the younger generation.

On the other hand, Singapore currently has no law that bans e-cigarettes; they are categorized as medical products. This means that they are available only in pharmacies and must be registered with the Health Sciences Authority before they can be sold.

Suppose you are an expat living in Dubai or any other part of the UAE. In that case, you cannot purchase or consume e-cigs because they are illegal in this country.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *